Cheap bus tickets from Birmingham to Glasgow

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Mon 24 Apr Tue 25 Apr Wed 26 Apr Thu 27 Apr Fri 28 Apr Sat 29 Apr Sun 30 Apr Mon 1 May Tue 2 May Wed 3 May Thu 4 May Fri 5 May
Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Birmingham to Glasgow Bus Information

Avg. Bus Duration7h 39m
Bus arrives inGlasgow
Buses depart fromBirmingham
Coach Ticket Price£ 14.14
Distance406 km
Bus Companies
  • National Express

The first bus from Birmingham to Glasgow leaves at 4:30 a.m., with approximately 5 buses departing during the day until the last bus at 10:30 p.m. The shortest available journey is 6 hours, and the longest around 9.5 hours.

Birmingham

With a burgeoning cultural and culinary scene, Birmingham is fast catching up to London as a popular destination, but with the advantage of far fewer tourists. While there, be sure to take a walk around "the Custard Factory", a cluster of misused factories that have been redeveloped into a space for the city's artists, actors and musicians. Another great area to explore is Birmingham's jewellery quarter, which dates back more than 250 years and is home to over 500 jewellery businesses. Art lovers shouldn't miss the Barber Institute of Fine Arts, home to one of the finest collections in Britain.

Glasgow

Glasgow is Scotland's largest city and regularly jostles with Edinburgh for the position of most popular. Where Edinburgh is classic and beautiful, Glasgow is gritty and edgy, offering internationally renowned museums and galleries, a vibrant nightlife and fantastic shopping. Glasgow means "dear green place" in Gaelic, and with over 90 parks in the city, visitors can easily take a relaxing break before delving back into the many sights. One not to miss is the Glasgow School of Art, designed by Charles Rennie Mackintosh and now an icon of 20th-century design.

Bus
Bus
Bus
Cheapest Birmingham to Glasgow Buses This Weekend
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus