Buses from Birmingham to London

Approved for

and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Sun 26 Mar Mon 27 Mar Tue 28 Mar Wed 29 Mar Thu 30 Mar Fri 31 Mar Sat 1 Apr Sun 2 Apr Mon 3 Apr Tue 4 Apr Wed 5 Apr Thu 6 Apr Fri 7 Apr Sat 8 Apr Sun 9 Apr Mon 10 Apr Tue 11 Apr Wed 12 Apr Thu 13 Apr Fri 14 Apr Sat 15 Apr Sun 16 Apr Mon 17 Apr Tue 18 Apr Wed 19 Apr Thu 20 Apr
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Birmingham to London Bus Information

Avg. Bus Duration2h 44m
Bus arrives inLondon
Buses depart fromBirmingham
Coach Ticket Price£ 4.75
Distance163 km
Bus Companies
  • National Express

Quick Guide: Buses from Birmingham to London

Average Price: £4
Buses per day: ~ 26
Changes: Direct
Average Time: 2h50
Fastest Route: 2h35
Slowest Route: 3h15

The main providers of buses from Birmingham to London are National Express and Megabus. The direct services from National Express are frequent, with two buses departing Birmingham Coach Station per hour. This schedule is in operation throughout the day, from just before dawn until late evening. The fastest journey time is approximately 2.5 hours. Megabus services depart approximately every two hours, with stops at Birmingham International Airport and Coventry along the way.

 

How to take the bus from Birmingham to London?

When taking the bus from Birmingham to London, the main departure point is Birmingham Coach Station. Located on Mill Lane, the station is an approximate ten-minute walk from the city centre and Birmingham New Street train station. There are a number of local bus services operated by Network West Midlands which run throughout the day and stop at Mill Lane.

Buses from Birmingham to London terminate at Victoria Coach Station. There are a number of options for onward travel from Victoria Coach Station. Serving the Victoria, District and Circle lines, the underground station at Victoria is just a two-minute walk away. Local bus routes are numerous, with services 22, 211, 239, C1 and N11 all stopping at the coach station. A taxi rank is situated adjacent to Victoria Coach Station on Eccleston Place.

Not the information you were looking for? Here are some pages that might be more in line with the information you need:

Can't get enough of travelling by bus?


Everything you need to know about bus travel in the UK

 

London

Demographics

Local Time 07:47
£ Sterling Pounds
Population 7,500,000
Region Greater London
Languages English

How expensive is London?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in London costs 37.6% more than in Birmingham.

Shopping

Prices in London are on average 28.5% higher than in Birmingham.

Public Transport

Public transport in London costs around 19% more than in Birmingham.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in London is about 84.5% more expensive than in Birmingham.

Bus
Bus
Bus
Cheapest Birmingham to London Buses This Weekend
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus