Buses from Bristol to Cardiff

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Partnering with 450 providers
and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Sat 21 Jan Sun 22 Jan Mon 23 Jan Tue 24 Jan Wed 25 Jan Thu 26 Jan Fri 27 Jan Sat 28 Jan Sun 29 Jan Mon 30 Jan Tue 31 Jan Wed 1 Feb Thu 2 Feb Fri 3 Feb Sat 4 Feb Sun 5 Feb Mon 6 Feb Tue 7 Feb Wed 8 Feb Thu 9 Feb
Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Bristol to Cardiff Bus Information

Avg. Bus Duration1h 1m
Bus arrives inCardiff
Buses depart fromBristol
Coach Ticket Price£ 6.28
Distance41 km
Bus Companies
  • National Express

Buses from Bristol to Cardiff: Journey Details

There are several options for making the short journey from Bristol to Cardiff by bus. National Express operates daily buses from Bristol to Cardiff. The direct journey takes just over an hour, and buses depart every one to two hours from around 9.00am up until about 11.30pm. There are also a couple of overnight services, departing between 2.00am and 3.30am. Megabus's service also takes about an hour from Bristol to Cardiff, with nine buses a day leaving at one to three-hour​ intervals. The first bus leaves at around 8.30am, and the last at 12.30am.

Cardiff

Demographics

Local Time 05:42
£ Sterling Pounds
Population 302,100
Region Wales
Languages English, Welsh

How expensive is Cardiff?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Cardiff costs 6.2% more than in Bristol.

Shopping

Prices in Cardiff are on average 3.1% lower than in Bristol.

Public Transport

Public transport in Cardiff costs around 10% less than in Bristol.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Cardiff is about 4.2% less expensive than in Bristol.

Taking the Bus from Bristol

Bristol Coach Station on Marlborough is the main departure point in the city for both National Express services. Located in the city centre about a mile from Bristol Temple Meads station, the station can be reached on foot from most other central destinations, or using public buses. Megabus services depart from outside the city's popular Colston Hall venue on Colston Street, also in the city centre.

Getting into Cardiff by Bus

Cardiff is a lively waterside city popular for it's great shopping opportunities, selection of busy bars, restaurants and nightspots, and proximity to both the beach and the countryside. National Express buses from Bristol to Cardiff terminate at Cardiff Bus Station, which is conveniently located on the forecourt of Cardiff rail station in the heart of the city centre, and easy walking distance from most hotels and the main shopping promenade. Megabus services to Cardiff arrive at Kingsway, stop GQ, stopping just outside the Hilton hotel and close to other major hotel chains, as well as bars and a variety

Our Best Fares for Buses from Bristol to Cardiff

Bus
Total £ 7.22
Bus
Total £ 6.20
Bus
Total £ 6.20
Bus
Total £ 6.20
Bus
Total £ 6.19
Bus
Total £ 6.17
Bus
Total £ 6.22
Bus
Total £ 6.18
Bus
Total £ 6.19
Bus
Total £ 6.20
Bus
Total £ 6.81
Bus
Total £ 6.19
Bus
Total £ 6.19
Bus
Total £ 6.19
Bus
Total £ 6.18
Bus
Total £ 6.18
Bus
Total £ 6.20
Bus
Total £ 6.19
Bus
Total £ 6.19
Bus
Total £ 6.10
Bus
Total £ 6.09