Buses from Leeds to London

Approved for

and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Tue 28 Feb Wed 1 Mar Thu 2 Mar Fri 3 Mar Sat 4 Mar Sun 5 Mar Mon 6 Mar Tue 7 Mar Wed 8 Mar Thu 9 Mar Fri 10 Mar Sat 11 Mar Sun 12 Mar Mon 13 Mar Tue 14 Mar Wed 15 Mar Thu 16 Mar Fri 17 Mar Sat 18 Mar Sun 19 Mar Mon 20 Mar Tue 21 Mar Wed 22 Mar Thu 23 Mar Fri 24 Mar Sat 25 Mar Sun 26 Mar Mon 27 Mar Tue 28 Mar Wed 29 Mar Thu 30 Mar Fri 31 Mar Sat 1 Apr Sun 2 Apr Mon 3 Apr Tue 4 Apr Wed 5 Apr Thu 6 Apr Fri 7 Apr Sat 8 Apr Sun 9 Apr
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Leeds to London Bus Information

Avg. Bus Duration4h 26m
Bus arrives inLondon
Buses depart fromLeeds
Coach Ticket Price£ 5.29
Distance272 km
Bus Companies
  • National Express

Quick Guide: Buses from Leeds to London

Average Price: £5
Buses per day: ~ 14
Changes: Direct
Average Time: 4h40
Fastest Route: 4h20
Slowest Route: 6h00

Buses offer a fast and convenient way to travel the 273 kilometres from Leeds to London with the UK's two major coach companies offering frequent daily departures. National Express operates over 20 services daily with the first departing just after midnight and the last in the early evening. Services are direct with most stopping at Golders Green and Marble Arch in London, and few calling at Milton Keynes Coachway. Megabus offers around 9 services per day starting early morning with the last departure late afternoon. The trips takes around 4 hours and 30 minutes with a stop at Sheffield, Meadowhall Interchange. Some services also stop at Loughborough University, Leicester, Fosse Park, and Milton Keynes.

 

How to take the bus from Leeds to London?

National Express buses from Leeds to London depart from their coach station centrally located next to the main bus station on Dyer Street. The station is also accessible from York Street and is open between 7:00 a.m and 5:00 p.m. on weekdays. On the weekends, it opens at 9:00 a.m. Megabus coaches from Leeds to London operate from the coach lay-by situated across from the Cross York Street intersection. Most of the city's local buses operate from the main bus station connecting with all points in the city as well as to most other West Yorkshire towns and cities along with Leeds Bradford International Airport.

Buses from Leeds to London terminate at London Victoria Coach Station located on Buckingham Palace Road in the centre of the city. Victoria is one of London's major transport hubs with train, tube and bus stations within walking distance of the coach station, making it easily accessible to the city centre. Victoria train station features the Gatwick Express offering fast frequent services to Gatwick Airport.

Not the information you were looking for? Here are some pages that might be more in line with the information you need:

Can't get enough of travelling by bus?


Everything you need to know about bus travel in the UK

Find more popular bus destinations here.

 

London

Demographics

Local Time 23:33
Pound Sterling
Population 7,500,000
Region Greater London
Languages English

How expensive is London?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in London costs 6% more than in Leeds.

Shopping

Prices in London are on average 13.8% higher than in Leeds.

Public Transport

Public transport in London costs around 2% less than in Leeds.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in London is about 68.5% more expensive than in Leeds.

Bus
Bus
Bus
Cheapest Leeds to London Buses for the Next Few Days
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus