Buses from Liverpool to Edinburgh

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Partnering with 450 providers
and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Sat 21 Jan Sun 22 Jan Mon 23 Jan Tue 24 Jan Wed 25 Jan Thu 26 Jan Fri 27 Jan Sat 28 Jan Sun 29 Jan Mon 30 Jan Tue 31 Jan Wed 1 Feb Thu 2 Feb Fri 3 Feb Sat 4 Feb Sun 5 Feb Mon 6 Feb Tue 7 Feb Wed 8 Feb Thu 9 Feb Fri 10 Feb Sat 11 Feb Sun 12 Feb Mon 13 Feb Tue 14 Feb Wed 15 Feb Thu 16 Feb Fri 17 Feb Sat 18 Feb Sun 19 Feb Mon 20 Feb Tue 21 Feb Wed 22 Feb
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Liverpool to Edinburgh Bus Information

Avg. Bus Duration8h 42m
Bus arrives inEdinburgh
Buses depart fromLiverpool
Coach Ticket Price£ 20.53
Distance283 km
Bus Companies
  • National Express

Buses From Liverpool to Edinburgh: Journey Details

Edinburgh lies around 280 kilometres north east of Liverpool and buses provide a fast and comfortable way to travel between the two cities. National Express offers 6 daily departures with the first at 6:15 a.m. and the last at 10:30 p.m. Most services require coach changes at Manchester and Glasgow with one involving a change at Manchester only. Travel time ranges from 8 to 9 hours.

Edinburgh

Demographics

Local Time 20:06
£ Sterling Pounds
Population 435,700
Region Scotland
Languages English

How expensive is Edinburgh?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Edinburgh costs 13.5% more than in Liverpool.

Shopping

Prices in Edinburgh are on average 10.1% higher than in Liverpool.

Public Transport

Public transport in Edinburgh costs around 30.8% less than in Liverpool.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Edinburgh is about 1.8% more expensive than in Liverpool.

Taking the Bus from Liverpool

National Express Buses From Liverpool to Edinburgh depart from the Coach Station on Norton Street close to the city centre. The station is open around the clock and the ticket office operates from 8:45 a.m. until 5:30 p.m. Outside, these hours, tickets at can be bought at machines. Passengers can travel to the station by local buses that stop on nearby London Road or by taxi. Lime Street Train Station is around 800 metres away. For travellers arriving in Liverpool by boat, the cruise terminal is around 1.4 kilometres from the coach station.

Getting into Edinburgh by Bus

As Scotland’s capital city, Edinburgh features all the stately grandeur a capital needs but it also exudes a more relaxed Celtic mood that makes for a fine holiday destination. Visitors can enjoy browsing the old city, exploring museums and galleries, and partake in an unparalleled host of wining and dining options. Monuments abound including an imposing castle that looms over the city. Buses From Liverpool to Edinburgh arrive at Edinburgh Bus Station. Centrally located, it features entrances on Elder Street, and St Andrew Square from which passengers can take buses or trams to their final destination. Waverley Train Station is also close by. Services arriving outside the coach station’s opening hours (between 00:45 a.m. and 4:45 a.m. stop at North St David Street.

Our Best Fares for Buses from Liverpool to Edinburgh

Bus
Total £ 32.63
Bus
Total £ 33.05
Bus
Total £ 31.52
Bus
Total £ 30.60
Bus
Total £ 28.72
Bus
Total £ 27.03
Bus
Total £ 27.03
Bus
Total £ 25.14
Bus
Total £ 19.94
Bus
Total £ 17.37
Bus
Total £ 18.26
Bus
Total £ 19.89
Bus
Total £ 20.03
Bus
Total £ 15.74
Bus
Total £ 18.11
Bus
Total £ 19.33
Bus
Total £ 19.37
Bus
Total £ 27.28
Bus
Total £ 24.32
Bus
Total £ 19.09
Bus
Total £ 23.69