Buses from London to Birmingham

Approved for

and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Sun 26 Mar Mon 27 Mar Tue 28 Mar Wed 29 Mar Thu 30 Mar Fri 31 Mar Sat 1 Apr Sun 2 Apr Mon 3 Apr Tue 4 Apr Wed 5 Apr Thu 6 Apr Fri 7 Apr Sat 8 Apr Sun 9 Apr Mon 10 Apr Tue 11 Apr Wed 12 Apr Thu 13 Apr Fri 14 Apr Sat 15 Apr Sun 16 Apr Mon 17 Apr Tue 18 Apr Wed 19 Apr Thu 20 Apr Fri 21 Apr Sat 22 Apr Sun 23 Apr Mon 24 Apr Tue 25 Apr Wed 26 Apr Thu 27 Apr Fri 28 Apr Sat 29 Apr Sun 30 Apr Mon 1 May Tue 2 May Wed 3 May Thu 4 May Fri 5 May Sat 6 May Sun 7 May Mon 8 May Tue 9 May Wed 10 May Thu 11 May Fri 12 May
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

London to Birmingham Bus Information

Avg. Bus Duration2h 47m
Bus arrives inBirmingham
Buses depart fromLondon
Coach Ticket Price£ 4.86
Distance163 km
Bus Companies
  • National Express

Quick Guide: Buses from London to Birmingham

Average Price: £4.00
Buses per day: ~ 29
Changes: Direct
Average Time: 2h50
Fastest Route: 2h35
Slowest Route: 3h35

Buses from London to Birmingham are provided by National Express. Journeys take between 2.5 and 3 hours. The first coach departs early in the morning, coaches then run at a frequency of one or two an hour until midnight. All journeys from Victoria Coach Station to Birmingham are direct and Victoria Coach station has facilities including refreshments and a waiting area.

 

Which bus companies go from London to Birmingham?

National Express operate the buses running from London to Birmingham.

How long is the bus from London to Birmingham

Buses from London to Birmingham take roughly 3 hours, give or take 10 minutes, depending on the time of departure.

When are the first and last buses of the day from London to Birmingham?

The first bus from London to Birmingham is at 6:00 a.m and the last London to Birmingham bus leaves at 12:30 a.m.

Where do buses from London to Birmingham depart from and arrive to?

Coaches from London to Birmingham depart from Victoria Coach Station in the southwest of London. The coach station is a five-minute walk from the Overground and Underground station. Many major bus routes also stop at the station. The underground closes around 1:00 a.m. After this many night buses run from central London to Victoria Coach Station.

Coaches from London to Birmingham arrive at Birmingham Coach Station, located to the southwest of the centre. The station is a few minutes walk from the main rail stations and shopping areas. The city boasts an extensive bus, metro and train service making it easy to reach your destination. Birmingham also boasts many night bus services and taxis from the coach station are available 24 hours a day.

Looking for more information on travelling from London to Birmingham?

Searching for other travel information?


Love travelling by bus?

Find more information on National Express.

 

Birmingham

Demographics

Local Time 07:39
£ Sterling Pounds
Population 984,300
Region West Midlands
Languages English

How expensive is Birmingham?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Birmingham costs 27.3% less than in London.

Shopping

Prices in Birmingham are on average 22.2% lower than in London.

Public Transport

Public transport in Birmingham costs around 16% less than in London.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Birmingham is about 45.8% less expensive than in London.

Bus
Bus
Bus
Cheapest London to Birmingham Buses This Weekend
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus