Buses from London to Bournemouth

Approved for

and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Wed 1 Mar Thu 2 Mar Fri 3 Mar Sat 4 Mar Sun 5 Mar Mon 6 Mar Tue 7 Mar Wed 8 Mar Thu 9 Mar Fri 10 Mar Sat 11 Mar Sun 12 Mar Mon 13 Mar Tue 14 Mar Wed 15 Mar Thu 16 Mar Fri 17 Mar Sat 18 Mar Sun 19 Mar Mon 20 Mar Tue 21 Mar Wed 22 Mar Thu 23 Mar Fri 24 Mar Sat 25 Mar Sun 26 Mar Mon 27 Mar
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

London to Bournemouth Bus Information

Avg. Bus Duration2h 20m
Bus arrives inBournemouth
Buses depart fromLondon
Coach Ticket Price£ 5.98
Distance151 km
Bus Companies
  • National Express

Buses from London to Bournemouth: Journey Details

Buses from London to Bournemouth run throughout the day, from around 7 in the morning until half past 11 at night, departing almost at hourly intervals. The main provider covering this route is National Express. The average journey time is between 2 and 3 hours; the same journey by train also takes around 2 hours, so taking the bus from London to Bournemouth is a good option for those on a budget.

As the journey time between the cities is still relatively short, all services from London to Bournemouth are direct, although there may be a stop at Ringwood services en route. Fares stay fairly similar, however, it is worth booking in advance, as prices fluctuate the closer it gets to the date of departure.

Return journeys for buses from Bournemouth to London are also available.

Bournemouth

Demographics

Local Time 12:24
£ Sterling Pounds
Population 163,600
Region South West England
Languages English

How expensive is Bournemouth?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Bournemouth costs 6.6% less than in London.

Shopping

Prices in Bournemouth are on average 17.2% lower than in London.

Public Transport

Public transport in Bournemouth costs around 43% less than in London.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Bournemouth is about 37.7% less expensive than in London.

Taking the Bus from London

The main departure point for buses from London to Bournemouth is London Victoria Coach Station, which is the biggest coach station in Britain and is located a little to the south-west of central London.

The bus station is just a short walk along from London Victoria Railway Station and is easily reached using services offered by Transport for London including the tube on the Victoria, District and Circle lines. It's possible to take direct trains from Gatwick Airport directly to Victoria. Night Buses run for the whole night at regular intervals and cabs will also be readily available.

Getting into Bournemouth by Bus

Best known for its miles of sandy, Blue Flag beaches, Bournemouth is a wonderful choice for a break. Take the small train along the front to Boscombe Pier, or explore quiet coves like Alum Chine. Shop in Westgate or relax with a drink in the gardens near the main beach. The town also has some of the best nightlife and entertainment in the south of England.

Buses from London to Bournemouth will arrive at Bournemouth Coach Station, Bournemouth's primary hub for long-distance coach travel. The coach station is directly adjacent to Bournemouth railway station and together they form Bournemouth's main travel interchange complex, all located roughly 15 minutes to the north-east of the city centre and seafront on foot. Bournemouth has an extensive local bus service, including night buses. From the travel interchange it's possible to take buses or trains to large swathes of the country including to Southampton Airport.

Bus
Bus
Bus
Cheapest London to Bournemouth Buses This Weekend
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus