Buses from London to Brighton

Approved for

and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Sun 26 Mar Mon 27 Mar Tue 28 Mar Wed 29 Mar Thu 30 Mar Fri 31 Mar Sat 1 Apr Sun 2 Apr Mon 3 Apr Tue 4 Apr Wed 5 Apr Thu 6 Apr Fri 7 Apr Sat 8 Apr Sun 9 Apr Mon 10 Apr Tue 11 Apr Wed 12 Apr Thu 13 Apr Fri 14 Apr Sat 15 Apr Sun 16 Apr Mon 17 Apr Tue 18 Apr Wed 19 Apr Thu 20 Apr Fri 21 Apr Sat 22 Apr Sun 23 Apr Mon 24 Apr Tue 25 Apr Wed 26 Apr Thu 27 Apr Fri 28 Apr
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

London to Brighton Bus Information

Avg. Bus Duration1h 6m
Bus arrives inBrighton
Buses depart fromLondon
Coach Ticket Price£ 6.17
Distance76 km
Bus Companies
  • National Express

Quick Guide: Buses from London to Brighton

Average Price: £9
Buses per day: ~ 23
Changes: Direct
Departure Point: London Victoria
Fastest Route: 2h30
Arrival point: Pool Valley

London to Brighton Bus Cost

Prices for National Express Buses from London to Brighton when you book in advance

Booking Period

Average Price

Same Day

£14.21

1 Day in Advance

£10.03

1 Week in Advance

£7.50

2 Weeks in Advance

£7.50




  • autobus All London to Brighton Buses are run by National Express and Megabus.

  • autobus All National Express Buses are direct, departing from London Victoria Bus Station and arriving at Brighton Pool Valley Coach Station.

  • autobus Most travellers book their London to Brighton tickets 1 week in advanved of the travel date.





Based on GoEuro's travel data, as the table above clearly illustrates, ticket prices on National Express London to Brighton Bus decrease the further you book in advance:

  • It is 34% cheaper to book a London to Brighton bus a day ahead of time rather than purchasing a ticket at the station.
  • It is 60% cheaper to book a National Express bus ticket 1 week in advanced as opposed to the day you intend to travel.
  • Finally, London to Brighton Buses tend not to increase in price when booking further than 2 week in advanced
 

For more information about journey details

Buses from London to Brighton; not what you were looking for?

Here are some pages that might be more in line with the information you need:

Brighton

Demographics

Local Time 07:48
£ Pounds Sterling
Population 139,000
Region South East England
Languages English

How expensive is Brighton?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Brighton costs 3.7% less than in London.

Shopping

Prices in Brighton are on average 4.3% lower than in London.

Public Transport

Public transport in Brighton costs around 8% less than in London.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Brighton is about 37% less expensive than in London.

Buses from London to Brighton

Travelling

Buses from London to Brighton will set off from London Victoria Coach Station, in the west of central London, a short walk away from London Victoria National Rail station and its accompanying station on the London Underground. The tube station is on the Victoria, District and Circle lines, whilst regional and local railway services from South London and beyond terminate at the train station. There is also a nearby bus terminus for local London buses, arriving in Victoria from all over the city. Night buses are available too.

Arriving

Situated next to the sea and not far from London, Brighton has been a popular choice for a day at the beach or a short holiday. The famous Brighton Pier is a first stop for many tourists along with Brighton beach. But there is much more to Brighton than this, The Lanes are a group of old, narrow streets which contain many unique and independent shops that Brighton also has a very exciting and varied nightlife, with over 300 pubs, meaning there is something for everyone. Brighton is an interesting, quirky city that has been described as Britain's "San Francisco". Buses from London to Brighton arrive at Brighton Pool Valley Bus Station, right near the seafront in central Brighton, just adjacent to Brighton Pier. Brighton Railway station is approximately a further kilometre away inland to the north and is serviced by trains travelling along the south coast and to Gatwick Airport. Brighton has an extensive bus network and plenty of taxis are available for onward travel. Some night bus routes are also offered.

Bus
Bus
Bus
Cheapest London to Brighton Buses This Weekend
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus