Buses from London to Manchester

Approved for

and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Wed 26 Apr Thu 27 Apr Fri 28 Apr Sat 29 Apr Sun 30 Apr Mon 1 May Tue 2 May Wed 3 May Thu 4 May Fri 5 May Sat 6 May Sun 7 May Mon 8 May Tue 9 May Wed 10 May Thu 11 May Fri 12 May Sat 13 May Sun 14 May Mon 15 May
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

London to Manchester Bus Information

Avg. Bus Duration5h 6m
Bus arrives inManchester
Buses depart fromLondon
Coach Ticket Price£ 6.28
Distance262 km
Bus Companies
  • National Express

Quick Guide: Buses from London to Manchester

Average Price: £5
Buses per day: ~ 13
Changes: Direct
Average Time: 4h40
Fastest Route: 4h25
Slowest Route: 6h05

Frequent buses from London to Manchester operated by National Express Coach Services run seven days a week, with a journey time of approximately 5 hours. The first departure is at around 7:00 a.m., with buses every one to two hours until about 11:00 p.m. There are also departures at around 0:30 a.m. and 11:30 p.m. which have a longer journey time of over 6 hours.

 

How to take the bus from London to Manchester?

National Express buses depart from London Victoria Coach Station, which is conveniently located on the District, Circle and Victoria underground lines. Regular local buses, operated by London Buses, serve the coach station, giving easy access to all parts of London and the city. Regional trains from South London and Sussex arrive at Victoria Station, just a few minutes away by foot. A taxi rank is located outside the station's entrance and London has regular night bus services.

Buses from London to Manchester arrive at the newly refurbished Manchester Chorlton Street Coach Station, which is conveniently located for both the city and Manchester Piccadilly Train station, a short walk away. Both the Arndale Shopping Centre and Manchester Cathedral are also close by. Trams and local buses, including a regular night bus service, are operated by First Bus. Taxis are available at the coach station.

Not the information you were looking for? Here are some pages that might be more in line with the information you need:

Can't get enough of travelling by bus?


Everything you need to know about bus travel in the UK

 

Manchester

Demographics

Local Time 01:49
£ pounds (Sterling)
Population 395,500
Region North West England
Languages English

How expensive is Manchester?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Manchester costs 12% less than in London.

Shopping

Prices in Manchester are on average 17.2% lower than in London.

Public Transport

Public transport in Manchester costs around 2% more than in London.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Manchester is about 43% less expensive than in London.

Bus
Bus
Bus
Cheapest London to Manchester Buses This Weekend
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus