Cheap bus and coach tickets from London to Peterborough

1 Person
Search accommodation with

Starting From


119km 02:20 hrs

Companies offering this journey

Today Sun 11 Oct Mon 12 Oct Tue 13 Oct Wed 14 Oct Thu 15 Oct Fri 16 Oct Sat 17 Oct Sun 18 Oct Mon 19 Oct Tue 20 Oct Wed 21 Oct Thu 22 Oct Fri 23 Oct Sat 24 Oct Sun 25 Oct Mon 26 Oct Tue 27 Oct
Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Buses from London to Peterborough: Journey Details

If you want to travel from London to Peterborough, National Express offer four direct services every day, including weekends. The journey will last between 2 hours 20 minutes and 2 hours 45 minutes and there are indirect services via tourist destinations like Cambridge as well. All of the firm's buses from London to Peterborough depart from the centrally located London Victoria Coach Station, which is easy to reach at night via night buses or taxis. If needed, you can even take buses in the middle of the night if you are willing to change at Stansted.



Local Time 18:04
Currency £ Sterling Pounds
Population 140,100
Region East of England
Languages English

How expensive is Peterborough?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Peterborough costs 6.3% less than in London.


Prices in Peterborough are on average 15.2% lower than in London.

Public Transport

Public transport in Peterborough costs around 38.7% less than in London.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Peterborough is about 25.9% less expensive than in London.

Taking the Bus from London

All National Express buses from London to Peterborough depart from London Victoria Coach Station, which can be found about 10 minutes walk from Victoria tube and overground rail station. Buses from North London include the 82 and 24, while you can reach the coach station from the south via the 44,436 and 2 buses if necessary. For late night departures, night buses like the N73 and N136 are easy ways to get to your bus connection from the centre of London.

Getting into Peterborough by Bus

The approach to Peterborough is dominated by its beautiful cathedral, but the city offers a charming central district, the scenic surroundings of the river Nene and a lively local brewing scene to explore. All buses from London to Peterborough arrive at the Queensgate Bus Station, which is just to the north of the historic city centre. Take bus route 1 from Queensgate for a good way to see the cathedral and stay on to reach the tranquil surroundings of Ferry Meadows, by the river.

Journeys from London to Peterborough

via London (Victoria Coach Station) Peterborough
duration: 02:20 hrs
first: 18:04
last: 12:00
earliest: 14:20
last: 14:20
  • London (Victoria Coach Station)
  • Peterborough


21/10/2015 12:00 - 14:20 £4.97