Buses from London to Zurich

Approved for

and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Wed 29 Mar Thu 30 Mar Fri 31 Mar Sat 1 Apr Sun 2 Apr Mon 3 Apr Tue 4 Apr Wed 5 Apr Thu 6 Apr Fri 7 Apr Sat 8 Apr Sun 9 Apr Mon 10 Apr Tue 11 Apr Wed 12 Apr Thu 13 Apr Fri 14 Apr Sat 15 Apr
Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

London to Zurich Bus Information

Avg. Bus Duration18h 58m
Bus arrives inZurich
Buses depart fromLondon
Coach Ticket Price£ 61.65
Distance777 km
Bus Companies
  • Flixbus
  • National Express

Buses from London to Zurich: Journey Details

Buses from London to Zurich operate each week, although tend to be infrequent. The main bus providers that operate services between London and Zurich are Eurolines and National Express. From the beginning of April until the end of October there are usually services on Wednesday’s and Friday’s of each week, and from the first week of September until the last week of October there is also a service on Monday’s. The bus usually departs from London at approximately 9:30 a.m or 2:30 p.m, depending on the day of travel. The journey is indirect and involves at least one change. In addition, this route involves a ferry crossing at Dover. The travel time between London and Zurich is about 18 hours.

Zurich

Demographics

Local Time 06:10
Pound Sterling
Population 341,700
Languages English

How expensive is Zurich?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Zurich costs 42.2% more than in London.

Shopping

Prices in Zurich are on average 33.8% higher than in London.

Public Transport

Public transport in Zurich costs around 17.9% more than in London.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Zurich is about 8% less expensive than in London.

Taking the Bus from London

Buses from London to Zurich usually depart from London Victoria Coach Station, which is situated along Buckingham Palace Road in central London. The coach station is easily accessible by a variety of transport options, including bus, tube, rail and taxi. Local bus numbers 22, C1, 211 and 239 stop just outside the station. There is also a night bus service in operation (bus number N11). Victoria rail station and the London Underground Victoria Station are approximately 300 metres from the coach station. The coach station may also be reached via taxi – the taxi drop off point is along Eccleston Place.

Getting into Zurich by Bus

Zurich is an attractive city with a breathtaking backdrop of the world- famous Swiss Alps. Amongst Zurich’s top attractions is the Rietberg Museum with its collections of Asian art, Lindenhof hill (which was once the site of a Roman fort), and the Romanesque Grossmunster church. Buses from London to Zurich usually terminate at Zurich Coach Station, which is situated along Ausstellungsstrasse in the heart of the city. The bus station is within a short walking distance of Zurich HB main railway station. Also within walking distance are the Old Town and the world-famous Bahnhofstrasse. Local buses (ZVV) provide regular daytime services to and from the station. Bus, tram and S-Bahn night services operate on weekends.

Bus
Bus
Bus
Cheapest London to Zurich Buses for the Next Few Days
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus
Bus