Flights from London to Barcelona

Approved for

and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Wed 29 Mar Thu 30 Mar Fri 31 Mar Sat 1 Apr Sun 2 Apr Mon 3 Apr Tue 4 Apr Wed 5 Apr Thu 6 Apr Fri 7 Apr Sat 8 Apr Sun 9 Apr Mon 10 Apr Tue 11 Apr Wed 12 Apr Thu 13 Apr Fri 14 Apr Sat 15 Apr Sun 16 Apr Mon 17 Apr Tue 18 Apr Wed 19 Apr Thu 20 Apr Fri 21 Apr Sat 22 Apr Sun 23 Apr Mon 24 Apr Tue 25 Apr Wed 26 Apr Thu 27 Apr Fri 28 Apr Sat 29 Apr Sun 30 Apr Mon 1 May
Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

London to Barcelona Flight Information

Avg. Flight Duration6h 51m
Flights arrive inBarcelona
Flights Depart fromLondon
Flight Price£ 56.85
Distance1139 km
Airlines
  • Ryanair
  • Vueling
  • Air Europa
  • Monarch Airlines
  • Norwegian Air Shuttle
  • Sas Airways
  • British Airways
  • Tarom S.A.

Flights from London to Barcelona

You'll find plenty of direct flights operating between London and Barcelona. Flights from London to Barcelona commence 06:25 A.M. each day leaving London Heathrow. British Airways run regular direct services from London Heathrow and Gatwick airports throughout the day, and Iberia runs a more limited schedule from London Heathrow. Vueling Airlines run a direct service from London Gatwick, commencing at 08:50 A.M. each morning, while Ryanair and easyjet provide direct flights to Barcelona from London Stansted and London Luton Airports. Vueling Airlines provides the final departure of the day, leaving Gatwick at 21:05 P.M. The average flight time is 2 hours, although some services can take slightly longer.

For more information about journey details

Quick Guide: Flights from London to Barcelona

Fly to from: £54
Main airline: Vueling
Cheapest Month: October
Best time to book 1 month prior
Top Attraction: Sagrada Família
Airport: El Prat Airport
 

Flights from London to Barcelona; not what you were looking for?

Here are some pages that might be more in line with the information you need:

Barcelona

Demographics

Local Time 06:09
Euro
Population 1,600,000
Region Catalonia
Languages Spanish, Catalan

How expensive is Barcelona?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Barcelona costs 39.9% less than in London.

Shopping

Prices in Barcelona are on average 40.5% lower than in London.

Public Transport

Public transport in Barcelona costs around 40.2% less than in London.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Barcelona is about 38.4% less expensive than in London.

Flights to Barcelona

Travelling

Flights from London to Barcelona are serviced by most of London's major airports, making for simple connections for travellers. London Gatwick and Stansted airports both have their own dedicated Express rail links, for 24-hour service between arrivals and inner London. London Heathrow Airport is easily reached via rail links, or the London Underground via the Piccadilly Line, with dedicated tube links for all the terminals. London Luton can be reached with bus connections, with certain airlines providing shuttle bus services for passengers. Transport for London runs regular bus services throughout London, with 24-hour timetables and regular night services operating across all of Greater London.

Arriving

Marvel at centuries old architecture and explore historic local districts, or feel inspired by some of the best museums and art exhibitions in Europe. Easily reached with direct flights from London to Barcelona airport, you'll find easy connections for travel throughout Barcelona and beyond. Those arriving into Barcelona Airport will find plenty of straightforward connections for getting to Barcelona itself. The Aerobus Express bus service provides services every 6 to 15 minutes at peak times, with terminal pick-up for passengers looking for instant connections to Barcelona city centre. Other operators run more limited schedules while the local NitBus offers off-peak connections for late arrivals. Those looking for quicker connections can opt for rail transport from Barcelona Aeropuerto, to the heart of the city itself. Trains depart every 30 minutes and take on average 25 minutes to arrive at destination.

Flight
Flight
Flight
Cheapest London to Barcelona Flights for the Next Few Days
Flight
Flight
Flight
Flight
Flight
Flight
Flight
Flight
Flight
Flight
Flight