Trains from London to Bristol

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Wed 29 Mar Thu 30 Mar Fri 31 Mar Sat 1 Apr Sun 2 Apr Mon 3 Apr Tue 4 Apr Wed 5 Apr Thu 6 Apr Fri 7 Apr Sat 8 Apr Sun 9 Apr Mon 10 Apr Tue 11 Apr Wed 12 Apr Thu 13 Apr Fri 14 Apr Sat 15 Apr Sun 16 Apr Mon 17 Apr Tue 18 Apr Wed 19 Apr Thu 20 Apr Fri 21 Apr Sat 22 Apr Sun 23 Apr Mon 24 Apr Tue 25 Apr Wed 26 Apr Thu 27 Apr Fri 28 Apr Sat 29 Apr Sun 30 Apr
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

London to Bristol Train Information

Avg. Train Duration1h 47m
Trains arrive inBristol
Trains depart fromLondon
Train Ticket Price£ 23.73
Distance171 km
Train Companies
  • Great Western Railway

Travelling from London to Bristol

The majority of trains running from London to Bristol depart from London Paddington Station, terminating at Bristol Temple Meads, or Bristol Parkway station. There are some journeys from London Waterloo, however, these are extremely limited. The majority of available trains from London to Bristol are direct, although changes may need to be made at stations such as Westbury or Salisbury. Train departures span the day from the early morning until well into the evening, with peak times during the weekdays at regular commuting hours. The average trip takes between 1.5 to 2 hours. Great Western Railway is the major train provider operating services from London Paddington to Bristol. As with all rail journeys in the UK train tickets must be purchased prior to boarding a rail service, and pre-booking your tickets can often get passengers cheaper fares and better connections.

More information on Journey Details

Not the information you were looking for? Here are some pages that might be more in line with the information you need:

Bristol

Demographics

Local Time 05:10
£ Pounds Sterling
Population 430,700
Region South West England
Languages English

How expensive is Bristol?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Bristol costs 17.5% less than in London.

Shopping

Prices in Bristol are on average 11.6% lower than in London.

Public Transport

Public transport in Bristol costs around 19.9% less than in London.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Bristol is about 31.9% less expensive than in London.

Travelling from London to Bristol

Travelling

A drawcard for British and international visitors alike, England's capital is a multicultural melting pot of iconic sites and historical spots. This includes many of the important stations such as London Paddington Station, where the majority of trains from London to Bristol depart. London Paddington Station can be found in the west part of central London on the Bakerloo, Hammersmith & City, District and Circle Lines of the London Underground as well as by a number of bus routes. Taxis also regularly service the station making getting the train from London to Bristol simple.

Arriving

Somerset's Bristol offers a wide range of activities for visitors and is well connected by rail with two stations: Bristol Parkway Station and Bristol Temple Meads. Trains from London to Bristol will either terminate or stop at one of these stations. Buses and taxis can be found outside the station, and for those looking to journey onward from London to Bristol International Airport will find airport ‘flyer’ shuttle buses available from the station. Bristol Parkway Station, the other main station for the city is located on the northern outskirts of the conurbation. Many trains journeying to Bristol from London will stop at Bristol Parkway as they continue on their service to Wales. Taxis and buses can be found at the station, however, airport connections are only available from Bristol Temple Meads.

Train
Train
Train
Cheapest London to Bristol Trains for the Next Few Days
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train