Trains from London to Dublin

Approved for 450 providers
Today Sat 10 Dec Sun 11 Dec Mon 12 Dec Tue 13 Dec Wed 14 Dec Thu 15 Dec Fri 16 Dec Sat 17 Dec Sun 18 Dec Mon 19 Dec Tue 20 Dec Wed 21 Dec Thu 22 Dec Fri 23 Dec Sat 24 Dec Sun 25 Dec Mon 26 Dec Tue 27 Dec Wed 28 Dec Thu 29 Dec Fri 30 Dec Sat 31 Dec Sun 1 Jan Mon 2 Jan Tue 3 Jan Wed 4 Jan Thu 5 Jan Fri 6 Jan Sat 7 Jan Sun 8 Jan Mon 9 Jan Tue 10 Jan Wed 11 Jan Thu 12 Jan Fri 13 Jan Sat 14 Jan Sun 15 Jan Mon 16 Jan Tue 17 Jan Wed 18 Jan Thu 19 Jan Fri 20 Jan Sat 21 Jan Sun 22 Jan Mon 23 Jan Tue 24 Jan Wed 25 Jan Thu 26 Jan Fri 27 Jan Sat 28 Jan Sun 29 Jan Mon 30 Jan Tue 31 Jan Wed 1 Feb
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Trains from London to Dublin: Journey Information

Average Price: £45
Trains per day: ~ 4
Connections: 1
Average Journey: 6h05
Fastest Journey: 6h
Slowest Journey: 7h15


Which train providers go from London to Dublin?

Both Arriva and Virgin Trains offer services from London to Dublin.

How long is the journey by train from London to Dublin

The journey time from London to Dublin can range from 6 hours to 7 hours and 15 minutes. As most services require two changes, at Crewe and then Holyhead, where a ferry journey is required to reach Dublin. On Sundays, Virgin services are not available and the first Arriva service does not depart until 11:15 a.m

When are the first and last trains of the day from London to Dublin?

The first train from London to Dublin departs at 6:36 a.m., with the last London to Dublin train of the day departing at 11:30 p.m. Although Virgin Trains offer a few services during the weekdays, most services are run by Arriva trains, departing around once every three hours.

Looking for more information on travelling from London to Dublin?

Where do trains depart from and arrive to?

Trains from London to Dublin depart from Euston station, which is located a short distance north of the city centre. Euston underground station serves the Northern and Victoria lines, meaning it is easily accessible from various areas of London, with a tube journey from the city centre at Charing Cross underground station taking no more than five minutes. Tube services run seven days a week until late in the evening. Bus services from the city centre to Euston station are also available, running every fifteen minutes and taking just over ten minutes to reach Euston.

Trains from London to Dublin are not direct, and a ferry journey from Holyhead to Dublin Port is required. Dublin port is just over three miles north-east of the city centre. Bus services from Dublin port to the central bus station leave regularly seven days a week, taking around fifteen minutes. Taxi services are also available between the two destinations, with the average journey time being around eight minutes.

Searching for other travel information?


Love travelling by train?

Find more information on Arriva.

Find more information on Virgin Trains.

 

Dublin

Demographics

Local Time 21:17
Euro
Population 1,000,000
Languages English, Gaelic

How expensive is Dublin?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Dublin costs 12.3% less than in London.

Shopping

Prices in Dublin are on average 17% lower than in London.

Public Transport

Public transport in Dublin costs around 23.1% less than in London.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Dublin is about 40.6% less expensive than in London.

Our Best Fares From London To Dublin

Flight
Total £ 137.52
Bus
Total £ 39.00
Train
Total £ 44.99
Flight
Total £ 59.27
Bus
Total £ 20.99
Train
Total £ 40.00
Flight
Total £ 77.34
Bus
Total £ 25.00
Train
Total £ 40.00
Train
Total £ 44.99
Flight
Total £ 54.80
Bus
Total £ 20.99
Flight
Total £ 10.94
Bus
Total £ 20.99
Train
Total £ 44.99
Flight
Total £ 12.95
Bus
Total £ 20.99
Train
Total £ 44.99
Train
Total £ 44.99
Bus
Total £ 20.99
Flight
Total £ 21.90