Trains from London to Dublin

Today Sat 22 Oct Sun 23 Oct Mon 24 Oct Tue 25 Oct Wed 26 Oct Thu 27 Oct Fri 28 Oct Sat 29 Oct Sun 30 Oct Mon 31 Oct Tue 1 Nov Wed 2 Nov Thu 3 Nov Fri 4 Nov Sat 5 Nov Sun 6 Nov Mon 7 Nov Tue 8 Nov Wed 9 Nov Thu 10 Nov Fri 11 Nov Sat 12 Nov Sun 13 Nov Mon 14 Nov Tue 15 Nov Wed 16 Nov Thu 17 Nov Fri 18 Nov Sat 19 Nov Sun 20 Nov Mon 21 Nov Tue 22 Nov Wed 23 Nov Thu 24 Nov Fri 25 Nov Sat 26 Nov Sun 27 Nov Mon 28 Nov Tue 29 Nov Wed 30 Nov Thu 1 Dec Fri 2 Dec Sat 3 Dec Sun 4 Dec Mon 5 Dec Tue 6 Dec Wed 7 Dec Thu 8 Dec Fri 9 Dec Sat 10 Dec Sun 11 Dec Mon 12 Dec Tue 13 Dec Wed 14 Dec Thu 15 Dec Fri 16 Dec Sat 17 Dec Sun 18 Dec Mon 19 Dec Tue 20 Dec Wed 21 Dec Thu 22 Dec Fri 23 Dec Sat 24 Dec Sun 25 Dec Mon 26 Dec Tue 27 Dec Wed 28 Dec Thu 29 Dec Fri 30 Dec Sat 31 Dec Sun 1 Jan Mon 2 Jan Tue 3 Jan Wed 4 Jan Thu 5 Jan
Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Travelling from London to Dublin

The first train service from London to Dublin departs at 6:36 a.m., with the last service of the day departing at 11:30 p.m. Although Virgin Trains offer a few services during the weekdays, most services are run by Arriva trains, departing around once every three hours. Most services require two changes, at Crewe and then Holyhead, where a ferry journey is required to reach Dublin. On Sundays, Virgin services are not available and the first Arriva service does not depart until 11:15 a.m.

More information on Journey Details

Quick Guide: Trains from London to Dublin

Average Ticket Price: £45
Trains per day: 3
How many changes: 1 Change
Average journey time: 6 hours
Fastest Route: 6 hours 5 minutes
Slowest Route: 7 hours 15 minutes

Not the information you were looking for? Here are some pages that might be more in line with the information you need:



Local Time 21:03
Population 1,000,000
Languages English, Gaelic

How expensive is Dublin?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Dublin costs 12.3% less than in London.


Prices in Dublin are on average 17% lower than in London.

Public Transport

Public transport in Dublin costs around 23.1% less than in London.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Dublin is about 40.6% less expensive than in London.

Travelling from London to Dublin


Trains from London to Dublin depart from Euston station, which is located a short distance north of the city centre. Euston underground station serves the Northern and Victoria lines, meaning it is easily accessible from various areas of London, with a tube journey from the city centre at Charing Cross underground station taking no more than five minutes. Tube services run seven days a week until late in the evening. Bus services from the city centre to Euston station are also available, running every fifteen minutes and taking just over ten minutes to reach Euston.


Dublin is a city with a rich literary and cultural history. As well as being the birthplace of famous authors Samuel Beckett and Oscar Wilde, the city has a tradition of celebrating innovative art, and is home to the Irish Museum of Modern Art. Trains from London to Dublin are not direct, and a ferry journey from Holyhead to Dublin Port is required. Dublin port is just over three miles north-east of the city centre. Bus services from Dublin port to the central bus station leave regularly seven days a week, taking around fifteen minutes. Taxi services are also available between the two destinations, with the average journey time being around eight minutes.

Our Best Fares From London To Dublin

09:10 London 17:05 Dublin
Total £ 48.88
14:05 London 23:45 Dublin
Total £ 55.15
06:36 London 13:39 Dublin
Total £ 55.50