Trains from London to Dublin

Today Sun 26 Jun Mon 27 Jun Tue 28 Jun Wed 29 Jun Thu 30 Jun Fri 1 Jul Sat 2 Jul Sun 3 Jul Mon 4 Jul Tue 5 Jul Wed 6 Jul Thu 7 Jul Fri 8 Jul Sat 9 Jul Sun 10 Jul Mon 11 Jul Tue 12 Jul Wed 13 Jul Thu 14 Jul Fri 15 Jul Sat 16 Jul Sun 17 Jul Mon 18 Jul Tue 19 Jul Wed 20 Jul Thu 21 Jul Fri 22 Jul Sat 23 Jul Sun 24 Jul Mon 25 Jul Tue 26 Jul Wed 27 Jul Thu 28 Jul Fri 29 Jul Sat 30 Jul Sun 31 Jul Mon 1 Aug Tue 2 Aug Wed 3 Aug Thu 4 Aug Fri 5 Aug Sat 6 Aug Sun 7 Aug Mon 8 Aug Tue 9 Aug Wed 10 Aug Thu 11 Aug Fri 12 Aug Sat 13 Aug Sun 14 Aug Mon 15 Aug Tue 16 Aug Wed 17 Aug Thu 18 Aug Fri 19 Aug Sat 20 Aug Sun 21 Aug Mon 22 Aug Tue 23 Aug Wed 24 Aug Thu 25 Aug Fri 26 Aug Sat 27 Aug Sun 28 Aug Mon 29 Aug Tue 30 Aug Wed 31 Aug Thu 1 Sep Fri 2 Sep Sat 3 Sep Sun 4 Sep Mon 5 Sep Tue 6 Sep Wed 7 Sep Thu 8 Sep Fri 9 Sep Sat 10 Sep Sun 11 Sep Mon 12 Sep Tue 13 Sep Wed 14 Sep Thu 15 Sep Fri 16 Sep
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Trains from London to Dublin: Journey Details

The first train service from London to Dublin departs at 6:36 a.m., with the last service of the day departing at 11:30 p.m. Although Virgin Trains offer a few services during the weekdays, most services are run by Arriva trains, departing around once every three hours. Most services also require two changes, at Crewe and then Holyhead, where a ferry journey is required to reach Dublin. On Sundays, Virgin services are not available and the first Arriva service does not depart until 11:15 a.m.

Dublin

Demographics

Local Time 13:13
Euro
Population 1,000,000
Languages English, Gaelic

How expensive is Dublin?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Dublin costs 12.3% less than in London.

Shopping

Prices in Dublin are on average 17% lower than in London.

Public Transport

Public transport in Dublin costs around 23.1% less than in London.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Dublin is about 40.6% less expensive than in London.

Taking the Train from London Euston

Trains from London to Dublin depart from Euston station, which is located a short distance north of the city centre. Euston underground station serves the Northern and Victoria lines, meaning it is easily accessible from various areas of London, with a tube journey from the city centre at Charing Cross underground station taking no more than five minutes. Tube services run seven days a week until late in the evening. Bus services from the city centre to Euston station are also available, running every fifteen minutes and taking just over ten minutes to reach Euston.

Getting into Dublin by Train

Dublin is a city with a rich literary and cultural history. As well as being the birthplace of famous authors Samuel Beckett and Oscar Wilde, the city has a tradition of celebrating innovative art, and is home to the Irish Museum of Modern Art. Trains from London to Dublin are not direct, and a ferry journey from Holyhead to Dublin Port is required. Dublin port is just over three miles north-east of the city centre. Bus services from Dublin port to the central bus station leave regularly seven days a week, taking around fifteen minutes. Taxi services are also available between the two destinations, with the average journey time being around eight minutes.

Our Best Fares From London To Dublin

09:10 London 17:05 Dublin
Total £ 42.09
14:05 London 23:45 Dublin
Total £ 47.49
06:36 London 13:39 Dublin
Total £ 47.79