Trains from London to Leeds

Approved for

and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Fri 31 Mar Sat 1 Apr Sun 2 Apr Mon 3 Apr Tue 4 Apr Wed 5 Apr Thu 6 Apr Fri 7 Apr Sat 8 Apr Sun 9 Apr Mon 10 Apr Tue 11 Apr Wed 12 Apr Thu 13 Apr Fri 14 Apr Sat 15 Apr Sun 16 Apr Mon 17 Apr Tue 18 Apr Wed 19 Apr Thu 20 Apr Fri 21 Apr Sat 22 Apr Sun 23 Apr Mon 24 Apr Tue 25 Apr Wed 26 Apr Thu 27 Apr Fri 28 Apr Sat 29 Apr Sun 30 Apr Mon 1 May Tue 2 May
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

London to Leeds Train Information

Avg. Train Duration2h 13m
Trains arrive inLeeds
Trains depart fromLondon
Train Ticket Price£ 24.21
Distance272 km
Train Companies
  • East Coast

Quick Guide: Trains from London to Leeds

Average Price: £15.00
Trains per day: ~ 20
Changes: Direct
Average Time: 2h20
Fastest Route: 2h13
Slowest Route: 2h26

Direct trains from London to Leeds leave at half hourly intervals throughout the day. The first train from London to Leeds leaves in the early hours of the morning and the last is late in the evening. The service is provided by Virgin East Coast and a typical journey takes just over two hours. East Midlands Trains also run two direct services from London to Leeds each day, and the trip takes just over 4 hours with various stops en route including Wellingborough, Leicester, Nottingham and Wakefield.

 

Which train companies go from London to Leeds?

Virgin Trains East Coast operate the trains running from London to Leeds.

How long is the train from London to Leeds

Trains from London to Leeds take roughly 2 hours and 20 minutes, with 5 minutes longer or shorter depending on the time of departure.

When are the first and last trains of the day from London to Leeds?

The first train from London to Leeds is at 7:03 a.m and the last London to Leeds train leaves at 10:00 p.m.

Where do trains from London to Leeds depart from and arrive to?

Every Virgin East Coast train from London to Leeds departs from Kings Cross Station and East Midlands Trains leave from St. Pancras International. The stations are directly opposite each other in central London and easy to reach using TFL London Underground. The Bakerloo, Northern, Piccadilly, Victoria, Hammersmith & City and District and Circle lines all stop at Kings Cross/St.Pancras. Local bus services including the 46, 10 and 73 also stop close to the station entrance and there is a drop-off area for taxis.

Any train from London to Leeds will arrive at the Leeds main station. The station is in the heart of the city centre and it is easy to reach any part of Leeds using local bus services such as First. LeedsCityBus takes visitors around the city centre tourist spots at regular intervals during the day though most attractions are within walking distance of the station. Taxis are readily available and are happy to take passengers to any part of the city.

Looking for more information on travelling from London to Leeds?

Can't get enough of travelling by train?


Everything you need to know about train travel in the UK

Tips and tricks on how to purchase cheap train tickets

 

Leeds

Demographics

Local Time 05:50
£ Sterling Pounds
Population 455,100
Region Yorkshire and the Humber
Languages English

How expensive is Leeds?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in Leeds costs 5.6% less than in London.

Shopping

Prices in Leeds are on average 12.1% lower than in London.

Public Transport

Public transport in Leeds costs around 2% more than in London.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in Leeds is about 40.7% less expensive than in London.

Train
Train
Train
Cheapest London to Leeds Trains for the Next Few Days
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train