Cardiff to London

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Partnering with 450 providers
and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Sat 21 Jan Sun 22 Jan Mon 23 Jan Tue 24 Jan Wed 25 Jan Thu 26 Jan Fri 27 Jan Sat 28 Jan Sun 29 Jan Mon 30 Jan Tue 31 Jan Wed 1 Feb Thu 2 Feb Fri 3 Feb Sat 4 Feb Sun 5 Feb Mon 6 Feb Tue 7 Feb Wed 8 Feb
Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

General Information About the Journey from Cardiff to London

Generally the quickest method of travel between Cardiff and London is by train. A couple of train leave each hour throughout the day and take just 2-3 hours. Buses are also available although these may take a little longer.

Return journeys from London to Cardiff are also available.

London

Demographics

Local Time 05:45
£ Sterling Pounds
Population 7,500,000
Region Greater London
Languages English

How expensive is London?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in London costs 14.1% more than in Cardiff.

Shopping

Prices in London are on average 16.8% higher than in Cardiff.

Public Transport

Public transport in London costs around 38.7% more than in Cardiff.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in London is about 53.4% more expensive than in Cardiff.

Buses Cardiff - London

Provider:
National Express
Distance:
211km
Duration:
03:30 hrs
Changes
0
From£ 8.63

Trains Cardiff - London

Provider:
First Great Western
Distance:
211km
Duration:
02:07 hrs
Changes
0 - 1
From£ 31.57

Flights Cardiff - London

Provider:
Flybe
Distance:
211km
Duration:
01:10 hrs
Changes
0 - 1
From£ 28.44

Buses from Cardiff to London

National Express run one bus per hour between Cardiff Bus Station and London Victoria Coach Station, with services running through to around 7:00 p.m. Journeys take between 3.5-4.5 hours to complete. Megabus offer 13 services, almost one per hour, between around 3:30 a.m. and 6:30 p.m. Their journeys take between 3.5-4 hours. While some of these services are direct, some require changes at Newport, Swindon and Bristol.

Trains from Cardiff to London

There are two trains per hour from Cardiff Central Station to London Paddington, starting at around 5:10 a.m. These run until approximately 7:30 p.m. An additional direct train then departs at approximately 8:30 p.m. and two more after 9:00 p.m., both with changes in Swindon or Bristol. All services are operated by First Great Western Trains with journeys taking between 2-3 hours.

Tickets from Cardiff to London

Bus
Total £ 12.27
Flight
Total £ 91.28
Train
Total £ 45.20
Bus
Total £ 6.13
Flight
Total £ 65.63
Train
Total £ 44.47
Train
Total £ 44.36
Bus
Total £ 6.11
Flight
Total £ 88.16
Flight
Total £ 136.92
Train
Total £ 41.54
Bus
Total £ 5.13
Bus
Total £ 5.08
Train
Total £ 44.27
Flight
Total £ 111.44
Train
Total £ 41.23
Flight
Total £ 91.17
Bus
Total £ 5.09
Bus
Total £ 5.11
Flight
Total £ 121.16
Train
Total £ 38.34