Cardiff to London

Approved for

and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Tue 21 Feb Wed 22 Feb Thu 23 Feb Fri 24 Feb Sat 25 Feb Sun 26 Feb Mon 27 Feb Tue 28 Feb Wed 1 Mar Thu 2 Mar Fri 3 Mar Sat 4 Mar Sun 5 Mar Mon 6 Mar Tue 7 Mar Wed 8 Mar Thu 9 Mar Fri 10 Mar Sat 11 Mar Sun 12 Mar
Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

General Information About the Journey from Cardiff to London

Generally the quickest method of travel between Cardiff and London is by train. A couple of train leave each hour throughout the day and take just 2-3 hours. Buses are also available although these may take a little longer.

Return journeys from London to Cardiff are also available.

London

Demographics

Local Time 17:51
£ Sterling Pounds
Population 7,500,000
Region Greater London
Languages English

How expensive is London?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in London costs 14.1% more than in Cardiff.

Shopping

Prices in London are on average 16.8% higher than in Cardiff.

Public Transport

Public transport in London costs around 38.7% more than in Cardiff.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in London is about 53.4% more expensive than in Cardiff.

Buses from Cardiff to London

National Express run one bus per hour between Cardiff Bus Station and London Victoria Coach Station, with services running through to around 7:00 p.m. Journeys take between 3.5-4.5 hours to complete. Megabus offer 13 services, almost one per hour, between around 3:30 a.m. and 6:30 p.m. Their journeys take between 3.5-4 hours. While some of these services are direct, some require changes at Newport, Swindon and Bristol.

Trains from Cardiff to London

There are two trains per hour from Cardiff Central Station to London Paddington, starting at around 5:10 a.m. These run until approximately 7:30 p.m. An additional direct train then departs at approximately 8:30 p.m. and two more after 9:00 p.m., both with changes in Swindon or Bristol. All services are operated by First Great Western Trains with journeys taking between 2-3 hours.

Flight
Flight
Flight
Bus
Bus
Bus
Train
Train
Train
Cheapest Trains, Buses and Flights from Cardiff to London for Tomorrow
Bus
Train
Flight
Bus
Train
Flight
Bus
Train
Flight
Bus
Train
Flight