Leeds to London

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Partnering with 450 providers
and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Sat 21 Jan Sun 22 Jan Mon 23 Jan Tue 24 Jan Wed 25 Jan Thu 26 Jan Fri 27 Jan Sat 28 Jan Sun 29 Jan Mon 30 Jan Tue 31 Jan Wed 1 Feb Thu 2 Feb Fri 3 Feb Sat 4 Feb Sun 5 Feb Mon 6 Feb Tue 7 Feb Wed 8 Feb Thu 9 Feb Fri 10 Feb Sat 11 Feb Sun 12 Feb Mon 13 Feb Tue 14 Feb Wed 15 Feb

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

General Information About the Journey from Leeds to London

Located about 200 miles (320 km) apart, the journey from Leeds to London is convenient by bus and train, and there are even direct flights available from Leeds International Airport. Trains and coaches both depart Leeds city centre, whilst flights to London are available from Leeds Bradford International Airport.

Return journeys from London to Leeds are also available.

London

Demographics

Local Time 05:40
£ Pounds (Sterling)
Population 7,500,000
Region Greater London
Languages English

How expensive is London?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in London costs 6% more than in Leeds.

Shopping

Prices in London are on average 13.8% higher than in Leeds.

Public Transport

Public transport in London costs around 2% less than in Leeds.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in London is about 68.5% more expensive than in Leeds.

Buses Leeds - London

Provider:
National Express
Distance:
272km
Duration:
03:50 hrs
Changes
0
From£ 11.04

Trains Leeds - London

Provider:
East Coast
Distance:
272km
Duration:
02:13 hrs
Changes
0
From£ 28.08

Flights Leeds - London

Provider:
British Airways
Distance:
272km
Duration:
02:00 hrs
Changes
0
From£ 53.41

Buses from Leeds to London

MegaBus and National Express Coaches both operate a service between Leeds City Bus Station and London Victoria Coach Station, with a journey time of approximately 4.5 hours. Buses depart from the early hours of the morning until late evening, with frequent departures throughout the day.

Trains from Leeds to London

Trains operate from Leeds City Railway Station to either London King's Cross or London St Pancras International Stations. East Coast trains run directly between the two cities. The route operated by Northern Rail and Grand Central requires a change of service at York. There are between two and three departures an hour throughout the day. Train journeys between Leeds and London take approximately 2.5 hours.

Flights from Leeds to London

British Airways operate three direct flights a day between Leeds International Airport - located around 14 kilometres from the city of Leeds - and London Heathrow Airport. The flight duration is around 1 hour.

Tickets from Leeds to London

Flight
Total £ 111.21
Train
Total £ 107.00
Bus
Total £ 9.65
Train
Total £ 43.73
Flight
Total £ 75.71
Bus
Total £ 5.08
Bus
Total £ 5.08
Flight
Total £ 91.87
Train
Total £ 43.73
Bus
Total £ 5.10
Flight
Total £ 111.24
Train
Total £ 53.04
Flight
Total £ 75.71
Bus
Total £ 5.07
Train
Total £ 43.60
Train
Total £ 53.04
Bus
Total £ 5.10
Flight
Total £ 81.47
Flight
Total £ 70.10
Bus
Total £ 5.07
Train
Total £ 43.61