Leeds to London

Approved for

and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Tue 28 Mar Wed 29 Mar Thu 30 Mar Fri 31 Mar Sat 1 Apr Sun 2 Apr Mon 3 Apr Tue 4 Apr Wed 5 Apr Thu 6 Apr Fri 7 Apr Sat 8 Apr Sun 9 Apr Mon 10 Apr Tue 11 Apr Wed 12 Apr Thu 13 Apr Fri 14 Apr Sat 15 Apr Sun 16 Apr Mon 17 Apr Tue 18 Apr Wed 19 Apr Thu 20 Apr Fri 21 Apr Sat 22 Apr Sun 23 Apr
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

General Information About the Journey from Leeds to London

Located about 200 miles (320 km) apart, the journey from Leeds to London is convenient by bus and train, and there are even direct flights available from Leeds International Airport. Trains and coaches both depart Leeds city centre, whilst flights to London are available from Leeds Bradford International Airport.

Return journeys from London to Leeds are also available.

London

Demographics

Local Time 07:40
£ Pounds (Sterling)
Population 7,500,000
Region Greater London
Languages English

How expensive is London?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in London costs 6% more than in Leeds.

Shopping

Prices in London are on average 13.8% higher than in Leeds.

Public Transport

Public transport in London costs around 2% less than in Leeds.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in London is about 68.5% more expensive than in Leeds.

Buses from Leeds to London

MegaBus and National Express Coaches both operate a service between Leeds City Bus Station and London Victoria Coach Station, with a journey time of approximately 4.5 hours. Buses depart from the early hours of the morning until late evening, with frequent departures throughout the day.

Trains from Leeds to London

Trains operate from Leeds City Railway Station to either London King's Cross or London St Pancras International Stations. East Coast trains run directly between the two cities. The route operated by Northern Rail and Grand Central requires a change of service at York. There are between two and three departures an hour throughout the day. Train journeys between Leeds and London take approximately 2.5 hours.

Flights from Leeds to London

British Airways operate three direct flights a day between Leeds International Airport - located around 14 kilometres from the city of Leeds - and London Heathrow Airport. The flight duration is around 1 hour.

Flight
Flight
Flight
Bus
Bus
Bus
Train
Train
Train
Cheapest Trains, Buses and Flights from Leeds to London for Today
Train
Flight
Bus
Train
Bus
Train
Flight
Bus
Train
Flight
Bus