Trains from Aberdeen to Glasgow

When are you travelling?

Wed 24 Jan

08:42 11:16
£42
02:34 hrs

Thu 25 Jan

14:39 17:17
£28
02:38 hrs

Fri 26 Jan

08:42 11:16
£42
02:34 hrs

Sat 27 Jan

11:42 14:16
£28
02:34 hrs

Sun 28 Jan

08:46 12:14
£19
03:28 hrs

Approved for

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Wed 24 Jan Thu 25 Jan Fri 26 Jan Sat 27 Jan Sun 28 Jan Mon 29 Jan Tue 30 Jan Wed 31 Jan Thu 1 Feb Fri 2 Feb Sat 3 Feb Sun 4 Feb Mon 5 Feb Tue 6 Feb Wed 7 Feb Thu 8 Feb Fri 9 Feb Sat 10 Feb Sun 11 Feb Mon 12 Feb
Find prices
Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Aberdeen to Glasgow Train Information

Avg. Train Duration2h 45m
Trains arrive inGlasgow
Trains depart fromAberdeen
Train Ticket Price£ 19.01
Distance194 km
Train Companies
  • Scotrail

What train companies travel from Aberdeen to Glasgow

Many companies operate modern fleets with comfortable, reclining seats, wifi and air-conditioning. Compare the services available.

What's on board Scotrail trains?

  • Power Outlet

  • Wifi

  • Refreshments

  • Mobile Tickets

  • Pets

  • WC

  • Seat Reservation

  • ID Required

  • Allows Bicycles

Further facilities and services may vary according to the transport company and country of operation.

What do I need to know about travelling on Scotrail trains?

    No, children under 5 years old do not need a ticket on Scotrail trains if the child sits on an adult's lap. A child's ticket should be purchased if a seat is needed.


    No check-in is required for Scotrail trains.


Trains from Aberdeen to Glasgow

The Scottish cities of Aberdeen and Glasgow are connected by frequent trains, which depart every hour from Aberdeen railway station. The journey is served by ScotRail. Travel time ranges between two and a half and over three hours depending on train type, and there are no changes or layovers involved. The first train of the day departs Aberdeen at 5:26 a.m. and the last train leaves at 8:42 p.m.

What are the departure and arrival stations for trains from Aberdeen to Glasgow?

Departure Station: Aberdeen Railway Station, located only 500 metres from the main commercial area in Union Street.Bus routes 3, 5, and 12 link the station with the city centre. Aberdeen ferry terminal is 800 metres away.

Arrival Station: Glasgow Queen Street, situated in downtown Glasgow, only a minute walk from Buchanan Street and the underground station with the same name, and approximately 5 minutes' walk from Glasgow Central Station.

Important Stations and Airports for this Journey

Everything you need to know about Glasgow Central train station

  • Power Outlet
  • Wifi
  • Food Service
  • WC

* Information may be outdated (testing value)

Train
Train
Train
Cheapest Aberdeen to Glasgow Trains for the Next Few Days
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train

Stay Up to Date

Get travel offers, trip reminders and other updates by email.

Invalid email format.

We’ve sent you a confirmation email.
Please click the link inside to complete the process.