Cologne to Dortmund

When are you travelling?

Tue 23 Jan

19:45 22:25
£4
02:40 hrs

Wed 24 Jan

04:00 07:15
£4
03:15 hrs

Wed 24 Jan

23:09 00:21
£17
01:12 hrs

Thu 25 Jan

04:00 07:15
£4
03:15 hrs

Fri 26 Jan

04:00 07:15
£4
03:15 hrs

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Wed 24 Jan Thu 25 Jan Fri 26 Jan Sat 27 Jan Sun 28 Jan Mon 29 Jan Tue 30 Jan Wed 31 Jan Thu 1 Feb Fri 2 Feb Sat 3 Feb Sun 4 Feb Mon 5 Feb Tue 6 Feb Wed 7 Feb Thu 8 Feb Fri 9 Feb Sat 10 Feb Sun 11 Feb Mon 12 Feb
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar : These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

What companies travel from Cologne to Dortmund

Many companies operate modern fleets with comfortable, reclining seats, wifi and air-conditioning. Compare the services available.

What's on board Flixbus buses?

  • Power Outlet

  • Wifi

  • Refreshments

  • Mobile Tickets

  • Pets

  • WC

  • Seat Reservation

  • ID Required

  • Allows Bicycles

Further facilities and services may vary according to the transport company and country of operation.

What do I need to know about travelling on Flixbus buses?

    Yes, all children need a ticket on FlixBus buses. Children under 3 years old must be transported in a child's seat and secured during travel. Children under 15 years old travel at a reduced rate.


    No check-in is required for FlixBus buses. However, arriving 15 minutes before departure is recommended.


    All tickets are the same on FlixBus buses.


    Ticket is valid only for the chosen bus.


    Ticket can be refunded for a €15 fee up to 15 minutes before departure. Ticket can be exchanged for free and in the form of a voucher equal to ticket price which is valid for 12 months.


What's on board Deutsche Bahn trains?

  • Power Outlet

  • Wifi

  • Refreshments

  • Mobile Tickets

  • Pets

  • WC

  • Seat Reservation

  • ID Required

  • Allows Bicycles

Further facilities and services may vary according to the transport company and country of operation.

What do I need to know about travelling on Deutsche Bahn trains?

    No check-in is required for Deutsche Bahn trains. However, Deutsche Bahn passengers must check-in 45 minutes before departure if their journey connects to the Eurostar.


    No, children under 6 years old do not need a ticket on Deutsche Bahn trains. Children under 15 years old will be issued a free ticket when travelling with a parent or guardian.


    Deutsche Bahn offers Flexible ("Flexpreis") and Saver ("Sparpreis") fares.


Bus
Bus
Bus
Train
Train
Train
Cheapest Trains, Buses and Flights from Cologne to Dortmund for Today
Bus
Train
Bus
Train
Bus
Train
Bus
Train
Bus
Bus

Important Stations and Airports for this Journey

Everything you need to know about Köln Hbf train station

  • Power Outlet
  • Wifi
  • Food Service
  • WC

* Information may be outdated (testing value)

Everything you need to know about Dortmund Hbf train station

  • Power Outlet
  • Wifi
  • Food Service
  • WC

* Information may be outdated (testing value)

Stay Up to Date

Get travel offers, trip reminders and other updates by email.

Invalid email format.

We’ve sent you a confirmation email.
Please click the link inside to complete the process.