London to Cardiff

When are you travelling?

Fri 15 Dec

14:30 18:40
£22
04:10 hrs

Fri 15 Dec

17:25 18:35
£99
01:10 hrs

Sat 16 Dec

08:45 10:46
£44
02:01 hrs

Sat 16 Dec

11:35 12:45
£56
01:10 hrs

Sat 16 Dec

13:30 16:45
£16
03:15 hrs

Approved for

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Sat 16 Dec Sun 17 Dec Mon 18 Dec Tue 19 Dec Wed 20 Dec Thu 21 Dec Fri 22 Dec Sat 23 Dec Sun 24 Dec Mon 25 Dec Tue 26 Dec Wed 27 Dec Thu 28 Dec Fri 29 Dec Sat 30 Dec Sun 31 Dec Mon 1 Jan Tue 2 Jan Wed 3 Jan
Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar : These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

General Information about the journey from London to Cardiff

Located only around 240 kilometres apart the journey from London to Cardiff is most convenient by train. Direct train journeys depart London Paddington daily from early morning running until late evening with regular services throughout the day. Direct coach services are available departing London Victoria Coach station and arriving at Cardiff central - usually taking around 3 to 3.5 hours.

Buses from London to Cardiff

Coaches leave London Victoria Coach Station for Cardiff Central Bus Station from 8.00 a.m. each morning with a service running at least once every 2 hours throughout the day and more in peak times. Final departures leave London Victoria at 11.00 p.m. every evening. Operated by National Express direct services usually take around 3 hours 10 minutes to 3 hours 30 minutes. An express 2 hour 50 minute service runs as the final departure from London Victoria nightly. Ideal for quick travel from London to Cardiff.

Trains from London to Cardiff

Train services depart London Paddington rail station daily from 4.48 a.m. with a departure at least once every 2 hours - and more through peak until a final departure time of 23:30 p.m. each evening before services recommence the following morning. Direct services from London Paddington to Cardiff Central can take as little as 2 hours 8 minutes on express routes with local services taking upwards of 3 hours 30 minutes. Trains run every hour or more during peak times but are subject to longer routes more stops and longer travel times.

Flight
Flight
Flight
Bus
Bus
Bus
Train
Train
Train
Cheapest Trains, Buses and Flights from London to Cardiff for Today
Bus
Flight
Train
Bus
Flight
Bus
Train
Flight
Bus
Train
Flight
Bus

Important Stations and Airports for this Journey

Everything you need to know about London-City Airport

  • Power Outlet
  • Wifi
  • Food service
  • WC

* Information may be outdated (testing value)

Everything you need to know about London-Gatwick Airport

  • Power Outlet
  • Wifi
  • Food service
  • WC

* Information may be outdated (testing value)

Everything you need to know about London-Heathrow Airport

  • Power Outlet
  • Wifi
  • Food service
  • WC

* Information may be outdated (testing value)

Everything you need to know about London Euston train station

  • Power Outlet
  • Wifi
  • Food service
  • WC

* Information may be outdated (testing value)

Everything you need to know about London Bridge train station

  • Power Outlet
  • Wifi
  • Food service
  • WC

* Information may be outdated (testing value)

Everything you need to know about London Charing Cross train station

  • Power Outlet
  • Wifi
  • Food service
  • WC

* Information may be outdated (testing value)

Stay Up to Date

Get travel offers, trip reminders and other updates by email.

Invalid email format.

We’ve sent you a confirmation email.
Please click the link inside to complete the process.