London to Southampton

When are you travelling?

Fri 15 Dec

18:35 22:00
£128
03:25 hrs

Sat 16 Dec

06:35 21:30
£133
14:55 hrs

Sat 16 Dec

08:05 09:22
£41
01:17 hrs

Sat 16 Dec

09:00 11:15
£9
02:15 hrs

Sun 17 Dec

06:30 08:15
£13
01:45 hrs

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Sat 16 Dec Sun 17 Dec Mon 18 Dec Tue 19 Dec Wed 20 Dec Thu 21 Dec Fri 22 Dec Sat 23 Dec Sun 24 Dec Mon 25 Dec Tue 26 Dec Wed 27 Dec Thu 28 Dec Fri 29 Dec Sat 30 Dec Sun 31 Dec Mon 1 Jan Tue 2 Jan Wed 3 Jan
Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices

Price Calendar : These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

General Information about the journey from London to Southampton

Getting from London to Southampton can be done with relative ease, with excellent and regular bus or train connections between the two cities. If you need to make the journey to this dynamic southern port city, you can depart from either Waterloo on the south bank of the River Thames, or from Victoria Coach Station, near the Houses of Parliament. There are early morning and late night departures to choose from, and hourly buses or trains every day of the week, so whenever you need to travel, there will be an option available. For those in a hurry, express train services can get you there in just over an hour.

Buses from London to Southampton

Bus services between Southampton and London are only operated by National Express. National Express offers 15 trips every day, departing from London Victoria Coach Station or Hammersmith and arriving at either Southampton University or the city's main coach station. There are early services and the final bus of the day leaves shortly before midnight. The journey takes about 2 hours 15 minutes.

Trains from London to Southampton

Catching the train is the easiest and fastest way to get between these two cities, and all services depart from London's centrally located Waterloo Station. The major operator on the route is South West Trains, who offer at least one direct train every hour, every day of the week. You can expect the journey to take around 1 hour 30 minutes if you catch the direct express, although there are slightly slower trains and it is possible to change at Basingstoke as well.

Flight
Flight
Flight
Bus
Bus
Bus
Train
Train
Train
Cheapest Trains, Buses and Flights from London to Southampton for Today
Flight
Bus
Train
Flight
Bus
Train
Bus
Flight
Train
Flight
Bus
Bus

Important Stations and Airports for this Journey

Everything you need to know about London-City Airport

  • Power Outlet
  • Wifi
  • Food service
  • WC

* Information may be outdated (testing value)

Everything you need to know about London-Gatwick Airport

  • Power Outlet
  • Wifi
  • Food service
  • WC

* Information may be outdated (testing value)

Everything you need to know about London-Heathrow Airport

  • Power Outlet
  • Wifi
  • Food service
  • WC

* Information may be outdated (testing value)

Everything you need to know about London Charing Cross train station

  • Power Outlet
  • Wifi
  • Food service
  • WC

* Information may be outdated (testing value)

Everything you need to know about London Bridge train station

  • Power Outlet
  • Wifi
  • Food service
  • WC

* Information may be outdated (testing value)

Everything you need to know about London Euston train station

  • Power Outlet
  • Wifi
  • Food service
  • WC

* Information may be outdated (testing value)

Stay Up to Date

Get travel offers, trip reminders and other updates by email.

Invalid email format.

We’ve sent you a confirmation email.
Please click the link inside to complete the process.