Birmingham to London

Approved for

and more

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Fri 31 Mar Sat 1 Apr Sun 2 Apr Mon 3 Apr Tue 4 Apr Wed 5 Apr Thu 6 Apr Fri 7 Apr Sat 8 Apr Sun 9 Apr Mon 10 Apr Tue 11 Apr Wed 12 Apr Thu 13 Apr Fri 14 Apr Sat 15 Apr Sun 16 Apr Mon 17 Apr Tue 18 Apr Wed 19 Apr Thu 20 Apr Fri 21 Apr Sat 22 Apr Sun 23 Apr Mon 24 Apr Tue 25 Apr Wed 26 Apr Thu 27 Apr Fri 28 Apr Sat 29 Apr Sun 30 Apr Mon 1 May Tue 2 May Wed 3 May Thu 4 May Fri 5 May Sat 6 May Sun 7 May Mon 8 May Tue 9 May Wed 10 May
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices
Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

General Information About the Journey from Birmingham to London

The journey of around 200 kilometres from Birmingham to London can be completed between 1.5 - 2.5 hours by bus or train. The fastest travel option is generally the train, offered by Virgin Trains.

London

Demographics

Local Time 05:56
£ Sterling Pounds
Population 7,500,000
Region Greater London
Languages English

How expensive is London?

An Average Meal

An average meal in a restaurant in London costs 37.6% more than in Birmingham.

Shopping

Prices in London are on average 28.5% higher than in Birmingham.

Public Transport

Public transport in London costs around 19% more than in Birmingham.

A Night in a Hotel

A night in a hotel in London is about 84.5% more expensive than in Birmingham.

Buses from Birmingham to London

National Express offers a regular service from Birmingham to London, available each day and departing at least two times each hour through the majority of the day and early evening. Journeys take around 2.5 hours to travel between Birmingham Coach Station and London Victoria Coach Station. Each journey offered is direct between the two cities, with services commencing in the early morning and continuing until just after 9:00 p.m.

Trains from Birmingham to London

Virgin Trains's service departs Birmingham New Street every 20 minutes throughout the day. Travellers can be at London Euston Station in Central London in around 1.5 hours. Journeys begin each morning around 6:00 a.m. and continue until after 11:00 p.m. Chiltern Railways also operate a stopping service between Birmingham and London with a duration of around 2 hours.

Flight
Flight
Flight
Bus
Bus
Bus
Train
Train
Train
Cheapest Trains, Buses and Flights from Birmingham to London for Today
Train
Flight
Flight
Train
Flight
Bus
Train
Flight
Bus
Train
Flight
Bus